Turning on TCS

Talk about issues and questions specific to the FJR here.
User avatar
raYzerman
Contributor
I post more than I ride
Posts: 6728
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 10:49 am
FJRModel: 2009 CBF1000A Raspberry, 1999 VFR 800 Bumble Bee
Location: Millgrove, Ontario, CA
x 1813
x 6225

Re: Turning on TCS

Post by raYzerman »

I'm afraid you haven't got a prayer.... TCS and Reset buttons aren't even on the wiring diagram, but they are integrated into the instrument cluster, which is a computer controlling a lot of things, with a tie-in to the main ECU (and the ABS ECU for wheel sensor signals to tell if you're moving or not).

Somewhat related story.... put a new to me spare wheel and new tire on one day. CEL on and TCS flashing.... ABS light on. Went for a spin, came back.... Doh, I had not installed the ABS sensor disc.... once I did that, all fixed. Just saying all these things are tied together and I don't have a clue how you'd reprogram any of the three computers.....
Keep yer stick on the ice........... (Red Green)
Duct tape can't fix stupid, but it can sure muffle the sound.
Canadian FJR
Member
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 8:31 am
FJRModel: 2018 FJR-1300ES, 2010 Ural Gear Up, 2003 Yamaha FJR-1300 (Gone to a new home after 271,000 kms), 2001 Kawasaki KLR-650 (Gone to a new home), 1997 Suzuki TL-1000s (Gone but not forgotten), 1976 Honda 400 Four, 1968 Honda C-50 Step-thru
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
x 24
x 303

Re: Turning on TCS

Post by Canadian FJR »

I wonder if this is something that Ivan could do ????

Might reach out next week.

Canadian FJR
User avatar
fjrob
Veteran
Posts: 437
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:02 am
FJRModel: 03
Location: Lindsay ontario
x 184
x 479

Re: Turning on TCS

Post by fjrob »

Talk to some race team folks at Mosport. If its programmed then it can be re - programmed
#1 frost back!!!
Post Reply